Skip to content

Good luck October 2012 batch of CPA board examinees!!!!

October 6, 2012

May 2010, I was exactly at the same situation (and emotion I must say) like all the other CPA hopefuls today…

Back in college, I wasn’t one of the brainy students in our batch. I didn’t really give much effort in studying my lessons because ever since I started schooling, I wasn’t the type who stays home, read books and all else a student must have done. I used to drink with other schoolmates right after (and sometimes in between) classes, did “kaartehan bonding moments with “malditaz“, head the cheerdance group and got myself more involved in some extra curricular activities. I copied my classmates’ answers on our homework just to have something sibmitted to our professors. I even had to cheat by adding “scores” on quizzes just to make sure we can reach the quota. I did everything to enjoy my college life and to survive one of hardest (as what others say) college courses.

November 2009, a year after graduation, I decided to take the board exams. I enrolled in CPAR for my review classes. I was already employed then and I thought of just giving it up so that I can focus more on my review.

I was then a full time reviewee by January 2010. I took up the weekend classes because since I was no longer working then, I can’t afford the daily school expenses (thank God for my family for the financial support! Haha), plus, I thought that spending the weekdays figuring out (in advance) all by myself the lessons would work. I inflicted a discipline to myself of waking up at 6am, jogging til 7 and studying from 8am til 6pm, and of course, PRAYING, EVERYDAY. I kept telling myself that NO TIME DESERVES TO BE WASTED so I must not, no ifs and buts.

With all those done together, I passed the exams and I am now a CPA.

In this life, we just have to KNOW WHAT WE WANT, WORK HARD TO GET IT AND PRAY TO GOD TO GIVE YOU STRENGTH AND WISDOM TO ACCEPT WHATEVER WOULD BE THE RESULT.

I may have have passed through that but my journey doesn’t end there. More than just the license, I gained wisdom and a closer relationship with God. He was with me in the entire test and I am most grateful that yesterday, today, tomorrow, He’ll still be there no matter what.

So, if you believe you did your part, just lift it up to Him, and He’ll take charge! Good luck CPA board examinees!!!!!! God bless you all!!! :-*

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment